[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Crock Pot Brands?

rocknrobn26

I will say that one should avoid the crock pots with the digital timers/on-off buttons. If you get a power blink (i.e., you lose power for a couple of seconds), your crock pot will be shut off and not come back on. This happened came to a friend of my wife's. She came home from work and found a crockpot full of raw food.

We have the old fashioned crock pot. power goes out and then comes back on--so does the crockpot.

just fired up an oval Rival crock........wal-mart special.... been goin for a year, the oval gives you more room to move stuff around, bigger chunks of meat fit better, but i'm no expert, just took the day off !!!!!!!!

1322082[/snapback]

I have the same crock pot along with 2 4qt round rival's. They all work great and I love making chili in the oval as you have plenty of room for everything you want to add and it will feed plenty of people as well.

just fired up an oval Rival crock........wal-mart special.... been goin for a year, the oval gives you more room to move stuff around, bigger chunks of meat fit better, but i'm no expert, just took the day off !!!!!!!!

1322082[/snapback]

I got a 4.5 Qt oval Rival in stainless steel for like 17.00 bucks on sale at Fry's a few month's back, and it even came with a mini crock thing for fondue. It's worked great so far for pot roasts & the like, & you can't beat the price.

I will say that one should avoid the crock pots with the digital timers/on-off buttons.  If you get a power blink (i.e., you lose power for a couple of seconds), your crock pot will be shut off and not come back on.  This happened came to a friend of my wife's.  She came home from work and found a crockpot full of raw food.

We have the old fashioned crock pot.  power goes out and then comes back on--so does the crockpot.

1323342[/snapback]