[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Good leagues to use?

j.abe325

Hi,

A newbie here to TheHuddle.com but not to fantasy football. I've been playing the last five years with my friends but haven't managed to get first in the group. Got second three times, fourth once, and somehow last year, after having a backfield of Larry Johnson and Shaun Alexander, managed to slip to fifth despite being in first up until the last six weeks of the season (freaking Brett Favre!).

However this year my group of friends are all going off our seperate ways to college and won't be able to manage our own league, unless its for no money. I'm interested in hearing what good sites are out there as good public league sites for money. I've been using Yahoo the last five years just to run the league. And we've been paying the last two. I'm looking into using CBS to buy my fantasy team but just wanted to get a second opinion out there. Searching for good fantasy leagues on the internet is like trying to find a gift for your girlfriend, all are do able but I would like to know the best one to use.

I was turned onto this site through a few sources, and was told it is the best.

Thanks for your support.

I use CBS for 2 leagues and like it very much. Only cons are price and sometimes, sometimes, customer service is slow. But I have had to use it less than 5 times in 5 years.

Alot of Huddlers don't like it but a silent minority still love it. I suspect the number one reason is cost.

$130 (sportsline) v $80 (myfantasyleague) is usually a big enough number for anyone. Plus MFL makes it feel like its Your league, alot more customizability when it comes to look and feel.

Edited by Def.

I use CBS for 2 leagues and like it very much. Only cons are price and sometimes, sometimes, customer service is slow. But I have had to use it less than 5 times in 5 years.