[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Is Norwood EVER going to slip up?

Swiss Cheezhead

I didn't watch any of the games yesterday, so I'm studying all the box scores and what do you know -- Jerious Norwood busted another long run.

I don't recall a player being so consistently good in the preseason, much less a rookie. I'm not declaring him the next Barry Sanders or anything, but his preseason numbers are just ridiculous. He must be averaging 10 yards per carry, and he's probably had 50 carries or so.

Keep it up, young buck. You have a few of my dynasty teams to help out next year. :D

I didn't watch any of the games yesterday, so I'm studying all the box scores and what do you know -- Jerious Norwood busted another long run.

I don't recall a player being so consistently good in the preseason, much less a rookie. I'm not declaring him the next Barry Sanders or anything, but his preseason numbers are just ridiculous. He must be averaging 10 yards per carry, and he's probably had 50 carries or so.

Keep it up, young buck. You have a few of my dynasty teams to help out next year. :D

He did claim that he is better than Reggie Bush.

30 carries for 215 yards, 7.2 avg.

Don't forget his receptions as well.

Catches - 3

Yards - 77

Average - 25.7

Long - 37

TD - 1

How many carries do you think he'll average a game once the season starts? Also, was Norwood getting those long runs against the starters?

Enough to hurt Dunn's numbers and yes against starters.

Based on past experiences, I try not to get too excited about pre-season stuff. However, it is hard not to get a little bit excited about this kid's potential. Dunn probably has 2 years, at most, left in a starting role, and this kid looks like he might be the real deal. I took a flyer on him late in one of my leagues.