[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Any update on Colston?

Scourge

Anyone know how serious that ankle is yet?

On Sirius they interviewed Sean Payton. He said it isnt a high sprain, but its a sprain none the less. Id guess he'd be out at least one game, but thats just me thinking what it feels like after Ive sprained my ankle. Im not a pro athlete though...

METAIRIE, La. -- Saints leading receiver Marques Colston is day-to-day after sparining his left ankle during Sunday's loss to the Cincinnati Bengals, coach Sean Payton said Monday.

"We'll treat it and see how much pressure he can put on it," Payton said during his weekly media conference on Monday. "It's just a matter how much weight it can support and how quickly he can come back off of it. Each day we'll get an idea maybe a little bit of his progress."

from rotowire (by way of the AP)

Colston is listed as day-to-day with a sprained left ankle that he sustained in Sunday's loss to the Bengals, the Associated Press reports. "We'll treat it and see how much pressure he can put on it," Saints coach Sean Payton said Monday. "It's just a matter how much weight it can support and how quickly he can come back off of it. Each day we'll get an idea maybe a little bit of his progress." Initial reports were that the wideout suffered a high ankle sprain, which is generally a problematic injury that takes time to heal fully. We'll track this situation closely as the week rolls along.

Yea, isnt that type of injury usually at least 2-3 weeks? I'm very surprised to be reading the day to day reports.

For high ankle sprains thats how I have always seen it. Always says "we will treat it and see how it responds". Because alot has to do with how much pain the guy can tolerate. Its painful as hell and will affect his performance the next few weeks no doubt if he does play.