[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Off season rules changes

Bronco Billy

Ideas for rules that some leagues need to add (to cut down on veto/tiebreaking/etc threads every year)

Thoughts on vetoing trades:

Trades can only be vetoed through a minimum of 75% of a league vote of owners not involved in the trade. A trade can only be brought to league vote for veto by evidence of collusion.

Collusion shall be defined as one or more owners intentionally and knowingly weaking their team in a trade in an effort to make another team or teams stronger; or by two or more owners pooling their respective rosters by trade/trade-back agreements in an effort to strengthen each team temporarily.

Collusion shall not be defined as to disagreement of the value of players between owners.

Thoughts for tiebreakers:

Tiebreakers for playoff seeding:

1) Head to head records

2) Higher points scored

3) Record vs division opponents

4) Higher points scored against

5) Dice roll

Tie-breaker for playoff games:

The tie-breaking system between two teams in any game shall be determined by each team's bench scoring. Each team's 5 highest scoring active bench players shall be compared and there shall be at most one player from any position in the tiebreaking group. The team with the higher cumulative bench scoring will be declared the winner of the playoff game. The highest scoring bench players shall be determined by simple inspection of each team's bench.

Other items that need to be addressed?

Edited by Bronco Billy

There's always things about lineup changes and deadlines that come up.

Also, bad lineups/no lineups put in. (missing a player, or didn't put one in, so have injured/bye players)

FOr the latter, our league does a fine, then uses Fantasy Sharks (off MFL) to determine the lineup. If happens twice, very large fine. Three times, teams is out.