[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Another League Expanding from 10 to 12 players, Need Advice!

Lost

First, let me welcome everyone back, it's going to be a 'Hugh' season this year. Can you believe we are back for another year already? Geez, time goes by quick! Keep up the good work DMD and krewe! And welcome noobs, just don't piss off Grits or you will be ignored! :clap:

:D So now to my dilemma, I am in my third year of commishing my league. Right now, it is a 10-team standard performance scoring keeper league. We are able to keep up to 2 players, but they can't be from the same position (i.e. 1 Rb and 1 WR, not 2 RB). So basically a player can be kept one year after drafted and then they get thrown back into the pool on the third year. The last caviate is that if a team keeps a player, they lose the round the player was drafted last year (i.e. if I drafted LT last year in the first round and keep him this year, I lose my first round pick).

So finally, here is the problem. I don't think many, if any, of the teams will have a problem moving from a 10 team league to a 12 team league. The problem I have is that I don't know what to do about the keeper portion for the 2 new teams. Do I devise a plan to allow the new teams to have keepers or do they just have to come on board without keepers? :D