[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Trent Green Knocked Out AGAIN

Kansas State 2000

Sad and bad - but Green knew this was a potential outcome when he came back last season...

Hopefully he is okay, at least in a life-long sort of way...

yea, is it almost definite that his career is over?

Certainly nothing has been said so early but he had a severe one last year - I mean very bad - and if he got another one it would be unwise and foolish for him to play IMO. If I was a coach, I would not even allow him to play if he wanted to.

if it was Travis Johnson, then I don't blame him. Green went at his knee on the block. I'd be pissed too.

I blame everyone going after someone's head. If that is what he did. Being pissed is one thing going after the head is another.

I blame everyone going after someone's head. If that is what he did. Being pissed is one thing going after the head is another.

He didn't. He was chasing the runner and never saw Green coming, Green threw a low block and inadvertently caught a knee to the head.

He didn't. He was chasing the runner and never saw Green coming, Green threw a low block and inadvertently caught a knee to the head.

Good. It may be time for Green and Dan Morgan to retire. They probably won't but head injuries often don't heal.

Here is a link to the play.

As a Texan fan , I am extremely disappointed in Travis Johnson's response:

"At 12:01, I had a lot of respect for Trent Green. At about 12:20, I said, '(Forget) Trent Green,' because the bottom line is it was a malicious hit," Johnson said. "It was uncalled for. He's like the scarecrow. He wanted to get courage while I wasn't looking and hit me in my knee instead of trying to hit me in my head."