[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Tandem Running Back Teams

Snave88

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie to fantasy football. Last season was the first time I have ever played fantasy football. I played on Yahoo and found the experience to be very enjoyable. I have only been into seriously watching football for 2 seasons now but I am hooked because of fantasy football. I used to be a Steelers fan but now consider myself an NFL fan (with a strong Pittsburgh bias!).

I am straying from my post so let me get to the point. I would like a listing of which teams generally run tandem running backs. Does anyone have any suggestions with regard to where I can find that information? Of course it would be great if someone just listed them... but I'm perfectly willing to find the info if you point me in the right direction. Thanks in advance for any help.

Snave88

How many posts til the new guy mentions the words "trophy case"? Think of it like this...if a team has two good RB's, they will use them in tandem. Those that only have one, will try to get by with him. It isn't a scheme thing, but rather is decided by the personnel of each backfield.

Think of it like this...if a team has two good RB's, they will use them in tandem. Those that only have one, will try to get by with him. It isn't a scheme thing, but rather is decided by the personnel of each backfield.

Kind of like Addai/Keith? Barber/Jones? I think it's just the opposite. I think it is predominantly about scheming & coaching philosophy. A HC who prefers to use 1 hoss RB will look for a RB who can carry that load and will go to a RBBC only when forced to do so, whereas as HC who believes in platooning RBs will from the onset accept RBs who have flaws and try to pair them with a complementary RB who has flaws in other areas.