[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Need IDP help

I am fairly new to IDPs. I play in a Yahoo league with my family and I have a few questions about IDPs. Our scoring is:

Tackle Solo (1)

Tackle Assist (0.5)

Sack (2)

Interception (3)

Fumble Force (2)

Fumble Recovery (3)

Touchdown (6)

Safety (2)

Block Kick (2)

I have Gibril Wilson, Adrian Wilson, Sean Jones, Bob Sanders, Kerry Rhodes. I have to start three. How do I go about assessing who to start? I would appreciate your help as I don't really have a feel for this part of FF. I have played mostly in leagues with offensive players only but the commish (my husband) thought it would be fun to add IDPs.

Considering that all 5 of these players are very worthy of starting, and some could argue that they are essentially the best 5 DB's to have in a heavy tackle format, you just have to flip a coin on who starts.

Having those 5 players and no LineBackers makes no sense.

I do need to ask if this post is for real.

Considering that all 5 of these players are very worthy of starting, and some could argue that they are essentially the best 5 DB's to have in a heavy tackle format, you just have to flip a coin on who starts.

Having those 5 players and no LineBackers makes no sense.

I do need to ask if this post is for real.

Why do you need to ask if this post is for real? I said I didn't know about IDPs and I needed help. Can you help?

How do I analyze who is best to start and what LB's might I want to acquire and in place of whom?

We did an autodraft on Yahoo! and I think that many of my fellow league mates did not rank their own IDPs. Yahoo does a crappy job of ranking IDPs. Last season it ranked lots of guys who didn't even make the team ahead of star IDPs. I think I got all the good IDPs because nobody else bothered to rank them.