[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Twitter NFL people

satelliteoflovegm

Allow me to be the first here to say if we as fantasy junkies don't take advantage of this unparralled acess to the players we crave info on YOU guys are stupid.

Sure right now it's inane stuff, mostly, but in season, I can't wait. These guys haven't learned or dont care the world is reading the stuff they post. I work in the news business for the past 20 years and I have seen nothing gain so much speed like this ever.

Mainstream entertainment news is being broken on twitter. Who cares if Paula Abdul is leaving Idol? Not me, but it was broken on her twitter account. Like it or not, thats million dollar e-news. It's a matter of time before news period is being regularly broken via tweets. Lets not forget that the National Enquirer reported on Clinton/Lewinsky first. Another so-called garbage medium.

Drop the male ego, "I refuse to do anything called Twitter!" Fine don't but I will and because my brain can sift through and ignore the drivel at an alarming rate I will get that ever so often pearl in the oyster that is the information ocean.

knowledge is power. Buffalo Bills.com is reporting tweets as news now. The Huddle, I'm sure has or soon will. Why not get the info just that much sooner? Share it with each other and be all that more ahead of the fantasy game, in this case.

I just read the Chargers fined a player for bad mouthing TC food on his account. :wacko:

This is going to be big.

I was going to post a Terrell Owens tweet, to the effect, "James Hardy just left my room, he was asking me question after question. he reminds me of me with Jerry Rice. I loved his thirst for knowledge and I was excited to help" I'm paraphrasing, it was better!