[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

MFL point spreads

Henry Muto

Their system to figure out the point spreads are a complete joke. I have been figuring out point spreads for 19 years and I was happy to give up those duties considering how much time it took to research each player every week to come up with a relalistic point spread.

Now the system MFL uses is such a waste of time. If you scored 80 pts last week and the other team scored 20 pts your favored by 60 pts this week if both teams use the same line up...wow great system MFL I can get monkeys that can figure that out.

They have another system in place that is more relastic but they don't use it.

They have projected scores which do take into account like the defense they play that week (wow what a concept) and they just don't assume a player will score his average every week (Brees, Peterson hello)

The only thing about projected scoring is they must be projecting the players on steriods or something. I had projections of 66-56 game last week where the final was 24-27. They had projected in the 90s where teams scored in the 50s. Not the greatest system but closer to bad their wasn't away to get those point spreads on the game list. Not as great as me doing them myself but at least somehwhat closer.

CBS has a much more relastic system for spreads.

CBS has a much more relastic system for spreads.

I don't know if Sportsline has a better system or not, but their "projected" scores/spreads are just as inaccurate as MFL's. But, the real question is... who cares? Do you bet on fantasy football games? We glance at them in my work league, just so we can do a little ribbing between co-workers, but other than that, point spreads on any fantasy site are worthless. :wacko:

Subject - Verb Agreement Fail

:wacko:

:D sometimes my fingers can't keep up