[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

has anybody ever run the table with a perfect season?

Team Tsunami

Would like to know how rare is the perfect season....I have been playing for about 7 years and I have never heard of anyone ever doing it....

I had a guy in my league go 13-0, only to lose in the first round of the playoffs(8 teams). He then went on to dominate the rest of the way, but by then it was too late.

Last year, in my work league, guy dominated the entire season. No games even close. He won out, until the championship, when he got pantsed. I think his quote was,'I wet myself'.

Edited by The 13ers

Would like to know how rare is the perfect season....I have been playing for about 7 years and I have never heard of anyone ever doing it....

15 and 1 twice. 1999 with a last round stab at Trent Green's backup who was the only starting QB left on the board (and Faulk as my 2nd pick) and in 2005 with LJ and Steve Smith. Both losses came in the middle of the season when I just had crappy weeks. Neither of my locals has produced an unbeaten since we started in 1992.

I am sure tons of people on here have seen it...but even though I have played about 70 seasons worth of fantasy local leagues through 7 different leagues I have never seen it happen in any locals I have played in. Only once in my 70 leagues of play has a team gone 14-0 in the regular season but he lost in his 1st playoff game.

Now I have seen my friend once go a perect 16-0 a few years ago. He went into his superbowl vs Tom Brady and got 2 TD catches from his LB Vrabel to beat the guy...that was unreal...he aslo got a INT return for a TD that same game as well.

Edited by Henry Muto