[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Who is

Do Work Son

Some of you may have no clue what im talking about...But Player X is an anonymous NFL star whose been writing blogs since august for ESPN...You have to be an "Insider" to be able to read his articles but i've read a few of his blogs off of my phone while I was @ work.....I was just curious if any1 else has caught his articles? Any good guesses or rumors on who it might be?

I am Player X.

I'm a professional athlete, and I'm here to give the readers of The Magazine my perspective -- an NFL player's perspective -- as honestly as I can.

It's a little crazy of me, to be honest. No one knows I'm doing this -- not my teammates, coaches, family or representatives -- but I think it's important. Why? Because people talk about athletes all the time, but a lot of them don't know what they're talking about. I want to share what athletes think, straight from inside the locker room. I'm not here to snitch or call people out. I just want to show that the life of an athlete isn't always what it appears to be.

Some of you may have no clue what im talking about...But Player X is an anonymous NFL star whose been writing blogs since august for ESPN...You have to be an "Insider" to be able to read his articles but i've read a few of his blogs off of my phone while I was @ work.....I was just curious if any1 else has caught his articles? Any good guesses or rumors on who it might be?

TO

I think it's Maurice Jones-Drew.

There have been other clues in some of his articles, a few "it's not this guy" statements, and in a recent article a list of about a dozen guesses. They didn't say if the guesses were right or wrong, though. Having heard MoJo on the Dan Patrick Show and talking with Rich Eisen on NFLN, he has the wit and the candor to be Player X.