[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

League Settings: number of RB's?

Endzone Is Near

This isn't a trade or start/sit question, so I thought this may be the right forum...if not let me know (I'm a forum newbie).

The league I've been in for a few years is a 12 man league and only allows 4 RB's on the roster (14 total roster spots). This seems like the year I may have a real shot to go all the way, but I'd love to be able to stash at least one more speculative RB. Is 4 RB spots a normal thing? Seems pretty slim to me.

Thanks.

Normal - no, most leagues do not limit the number of players you can have at a position. Most leagues let theirowners fill their rrosters as they see fit.

That said, it is not unheard of, and as it was the rule in place when you started the season, it would not be fair to change it mid season.

Normal - no, most leagues do not limit the number of players you can have at a position. Most leagues let theirowners fill their rrosters as they see fit.

That said, it is not unheard of, and as it was the rule in place when you started the season, it would not be fair to change it mid season.

Oh I totally agree that it shouldn't be changed midseason, just never really understood the reasoning.

I'd like to be able to add someone like Montee Ball but don't have room for him.

Several years ago a few managers complained to me [commish] that we should have a limit on the number of position any owner could stock pile. This was after I hawked a number of rising stars year after year in the draft or early in the seaon [Foster, C. Johnson, S. Jackson, Gore, Barber, Westbrook] and have 5-6 RBs. This made no sense, as everyone had the same roster size and if you loaded up on any one position that limits the rest of your positions.