[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

CBS Sports FF - 3 touchdown points for one kick off return?

spdn4cr

Hi all,

This is my first year playing fantasy football. I had a game today where my opponent had the KC defense. We use the CBS fantasy football site. KC ran back a kickoff return for a TD in the first half. The site gave KC 18 points for this...6 for DTD, 6 for STTD, and 6 for KRTD (defensive TD, special teams TD, and Kick return TD).....what sorcery is this??!! Is that how it is normally counted? It seems excessive to give a kick off return an instant 18 points in a non PPR standard league but since I'm new maybe I don't know any better...or did our commissioner just bite the bullet when putting in the settings. Thanks!

Speed

Hi all,

This is my first year playing fantasy football. I had a game today where my opponent had the KC defense. We use the CBS fantasy football site. KC ran back a kickoff return for a TD in the first half. The site gave KC 18 points for this...6 for DTD, 6 for STTD, and 6 for KRTD (defensive TD, special teams TD, and Kick return TD).....what sorcery is this??!! Is that how it is normally counted? It seems excessive to give a kick off return an instant 18 points in a non PPR standard league but since I'm new maybe I don't know any better...or did our commissioner just bite the bullet when putting in the settings. Thanks!

Speed

Not knowing a thing about your league rules, I am pretty sure this arises from your commissioner not setting up the scoring properly in the system. The play should count as one of the 3 forms of TD but not all 3 most likely. At least, that is how most leagues would score it.

It's Week 13. How was this not noticed/addressed previously? :thinking: