[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

6pt touchdown pass and 1pt for 20 yards instead of 25

RipCity

The $100 league I've joined is a PPR league that has put more value into the QB with 6pt touchdown passes and 1pt for every 20 passing yards instead of (I think) the default 25. The passing yard bonus (300+ passing yards) is the same as the rushing yard bonus (110+ rushing yards).

This is my first year playing FFB and typical PPR advice still has the order going something like McCoy, Charles, AP, Forte, Lacy, C. Johnson, D. Thomas, Dez Bryant, Jimmy Graham, and maybe will throw in Peyton somewhere after the first 5 RBs.

It goes QB, RB, RB, WR, WR, WR, TE, FLEX (RB/WR/TE), D/ST, K

I was really wanting to get a top 5 RB workhorse and then 2 stud receivers, and try to grab Matt Ryan in the 8th round (I'll have to pick him up sooner rather than later because this is a QB frenzy league). I've been told that Manning will probably go #1 in this league.

Let's say Manning throws 40 TDs. 6 pointers rather than 4 pointers gives him 80 extra points right there. Then you have to consider the 20 yards vs 25 yards.

With the QB value in this league, would you pick Manning/Brees if you were in the top 5, or would stick with conventional PPR advice?

Thanks!

The $100 league I've joined is a PPR league that has put more value into the QB with 6pt touchdown passes and 1pt for every 20 passing yards instead of (I think) the default 25. The passing yard bonus (300+ passing yards) is the same as the rushing yard bonus (110+ rushing yards).

This is my first year playing FFB and typical PPR advice still has the order going something like McCoy, Charles, AP, Forte, Lacy, C. Johnson, D. Thomas, Dez Bryant, Jimmy Graham, and maybe will throw in Peyton somewhere after the first 5 RBs.