[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

To many "Expert opinions" out there in fantasy football land...

FatalFact

First let me say this is not at all directed towards the huddle but at fantasy football in general. I've been doing Fantasy football for about 15 years now. I am left perplexed by the number of "Fantasy experts" these days.. MY main issue I suppose is the lack of overall accountability these experts face. I understand nobody is going to perfectly predict everything related to fantasy football. In most cases even the most knowledgeable individuals are probably in the 60 % range in terms of accuracy.

However, my issue is with the number of talking heads I see on tv (espn) on the nfl network and just about every fantasy website out there. I've seen a lot of guys giving BAD advice for a while now and nobody really ever gets called on anything.

Edited by FatalFact

Fantasy football "experts" are like meteorologists, sometimes they're right, sometimes they're wrong but either way we keep listening. When they're right, we're thankful that we listened and were prepared. When they're wrong, we bitch.

• Like 1

The irony - the more popular FF becomes the more crowded the bandwagon is with experts that really know little, or care, much about the game within the game wrapped inside the fun.

The reality - FF is now big $$$ and the suits want as many talking heads as possible to feed our insatiable appetites for information. The quality of advice is secondary. They want listeners, viewers and page views.

• Like 1