[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

My League is adding Keepers next year...how should that impact my draft this year?

HHM

Hello Everyone,

I was recently informed that my main league will be adding 2 keepers starting next year. My understanding is there will not be a limit of how long you can keep a player and there are no players that are off limits (ie players drafted in the first round).

I am new to the realm of keeper leagues and I was wondering how this should impact my draft strategy?

My draft position is #11 in a 12 team PPR leauge (rest of league settings are in my signature)

I have been thinking that I would most likely go WR in the first 2 rounds...of course this may change depending on how the other teams draft. I do feel less inclined now to draft someone towards the end of their career (ie Foster, Lynch) and more inclined to draft younger athletes (ie Beckum, Julio).

Anyway, I have been playing around with a few mock drafts and here are the most common players falling to me at 11th and 14th...of these who would you make the priority?:

QB:

Luck (*Rodgers will be long gone in my league full of Packer fans)

WR:

Julio Jones

Megatron

Dez Bryant

Nelson

D. Thomas

AJ Green

Beckum

*If Antonio Brown were to fall to me, he would be my number 1

RBs:

McCoy

Murray

Foster

Lynch

TE:

Gronk

Thanks for your help!

Like the NFL, if I could lock up the top QB for my team for the next few years I do it! Luck will be great for a long time (AND HES YOUNG). As far as my second keeper I would look at the WR position as both your RB and TE list have both injury prone and aged players. If Brown fell, seems like a no brainier, if not Beckham would fit nicely but don't see any issues with the other names. Just one mans opinion tho.