[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Going up to 14 teams.. Help!

HP43

Ive been running a league for a few years now and have decided for this year to increase to 14 teams instead of 12. What is the best # of roster positions for a 14 man league? How many flex and or bench spots? Thanks!

Just keep it the same as you did with 10 or 12 teams.

My personal preference -

1 QB

1 RB

2 WR

1 TE

2 Flex RB/WR/TE

1 K

1 D

9 starters

7 bench spots

16 total roster spots

With the increased number of teams, I prefer to increase the flex spots and cut RBs to only 1 required. This allows the owners a bit more flexibility in creating their rosters/lineups and a bit more flexibility in having options to cover byes/injuries.

Just keep it the same as you did with 10 or 12 teams.

My personal preference -

1 QB

1 RB

2 WR

1 TE

2 Flex RB/WR/TE

1 K

1 D

9 starters

7 bench spots

16 total roster spots

With the increased number of teams, I prefer to increase the flex spots and cut RBs to only 1 required. This allows the owners a bit more flexibility in creating their rosters/lineups and a bit more flexibility in having options to cover byes/injuries.

This is actually a pretty interesting thing, dropping 1 RB and increasing a flex spot. It really allows for those people deadset on drafting strategies to ...well be deadset on their strategies. I may look into that.

Anyway, as far as the main post goes, this year my primary league went from a 10 to a 12 man, and my LM decreased the bench spot by 1.

QB RB RB WR WR TE FLEX D K and 6 bench (15 total spots). It left a little more wiggle room on the waiver wire if you like a lot of action. It just comes down to how much action on the wire you like.