[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Just some feedback on waviers (Stories from the Land of Butthurt)

kwolf68

OK-so in my league we're in our 15th year. I have a 'rival' and we have banged heads over the years. Free agency has also often been a pain for all involved. We've tried literally every system known (except waivers) and we have come up with:

-unlimited moves per week

-players cut are locked for 2 days

-players acquired must remain on roster for 2 days

-there are no time restrictions (free agency is full and open on Sunday even though I am an ice hockey coach and am almost always at a rink on Sundays)

Two days ago someone cut Kendall Wright. I saw the timestamp and knew that today at 12:19:29PM he would unlock. My receivers are very MEH...Reuben Randall, Funchess, AJ Green banged up...so Wright would be a solid add.

So, I cut a player to open a spot and sure enough my rival does the same thing. We then "go for the player" and I landed Wright at 12:29:37PM, 8 seconds after he opened up.

This owner lost his marbles, starting posting tirades on the fantasy league chat site, even implying I cheated with "you always get guys like that." He said we need to just allow owners to be able to pickup a player that was immediately cut. WE DID THAT BEFORE and people hated it and that was when none of us had lives. We are older, we have people with families, jobs, we have a police officer who can't be monitoring the website 24/7 so the 2 day period allows everyone a reasonable chance to ascertain the free agent market and then YES it becomes a race to the button when a coveted player opens. And as I told him both he and I (and our 10 other owners) had the same equal chance of getting Wright, and it sounds like a lot of sour grapes.