[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

College betting! What do you look for?

zeeman

I am sitting here watching the end of the T.Tech NM game. I saw a NM team that is clearly overmatched by TTech especially WR vs Corners. Those of you who be the game, why did you pick this game? Did you know TT WR's clearly overmatch the NM corners?

Is there an art to prognositcation on football? Some people will have you believe they are professional prognosticators, and some people pay people to give advice on who to pick.

Just curious to whether you go with a gut feeling, do you watch the games to get a feel for the strength of each team, do you look at trends? Home/Away? Is their a method to this madness? Have you ever payed for a picking service?

I am by no means a prognosticator(A little better than 50%), but I do try to figure it out. I look at strength of teams I have watched on the tube, then I look at their schedule of who they have beat, but most of all I look at big games just won and let downs the next week. This week Florida is Favored by 19 over KY at home. I'm hoping for a let down, Although I wish the spread was 25. So $5 bucks says the theory holds true.

So much for high stakes gambling. I think a little different on Pro Football.

this is a complicated thing. but if you are patient and stick with it you pick up a lot. how vegas works, how people move the lines and what to look for. there is a lot to soak in. and dont kid yourself, the house always wins. you are really trying to stay a few games ahead by smart picking. remember too that professionals are only right 60% to 68% of the time. shocking i know but the truth. so the high rollers lose a lot of games also. so learn from your loses and brag on your wins!! good luck.

• 2 weeks later...