[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Need help to move to IDP

I'm in my 2nd year IDP, 1st year BOTH Confusion IDP Dynasty.

I'm trying to get my 9th year, 10-team, 2-player keeper redraft, performance scoring league to switch to IDP.

I ask for some helpful info to help me make my case.

I have 2-yes, 3 more info, 3-no, 1 no decision.

They are a conservative group, does not take alot of chances with trades or waiver pick-ups, but they enjoy the combined DT/ST big plays.

I'm trying to pitch that we will still have team "Special Teams", but will go LB, DL, DB for the rest of the defense.

As far as points, I know that LB are the RB's of the defense.

What would the

- DL be equal to = TEs?

- DL (DE) equal to = WRs?

- DB (CB/S) equal = QBs?

Their has been alot of talk that most everyone agrees that the DT/ST scoring is a little over the top, I have scaled down the pts already. Due to this, I think it is a good time to move to IDP to give the league a spark and make it more fun for all. I'm they would love it, but are afraid to take the leap.

I plan on sending the link to Fusion's top performers last season so they can get a look of overall numbers during the season for starters.

I appreciate any help/advice that you have done in the past to get your league to move to IDP.

Thanks in Advance. :D

That's a tough one, seems like I got the same guys in my 10 team keeper. They're against any kind of change. I'd really like to go IDP but, I know there would be no way to talk them into it. Good Luck, I hope it works out. I think giving them Fusion's scoring and page links would be a good start. I would try to convince them it's not all that much work to get it into perspective, as most people would be against it because they're scared of the work they'll have to put into the draft.