Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Is this forum legit?
The Huddle Fantasy Football Forums > Sports Forums > Find a League / Find an Owner
flemingd
I have a buddy that's interested in getting into fantasy but our homer league of 13 years still doesn't have an opening. He got into a totally random Yahoo league last year to get his feet wet and did pretty well but he now has more interest and has dragged his son and a friend in as well. They are looking to do a last-minute 8 man league.

I browsed this forum and this looks like it's just a spambot fest and/or ripe for getting ripped off. Not that 10 bucks would be a big deal but losing out on playing would. He could always join a 10 man on ESPN but he prefers 8 (we are 8 so he wants to get as good a feel for it as possible).

Any feedback from real-live Huddlers here?
ezdraft
QUOTE (flemingd @ 9/7/09 6:22pm) *
I have a buddy that's interested in getting into fantasy but our homer league of 13 years still doesn't have an opening. He got into a totally random Yahoo league last year to get his feet wet and did pretty well but he now has more interest and has dragged his son and a friend in as well. They are looking to do a last-minute 8 man league.

I browsed this forum and this looks like it's just a spambot fest and/or ripe for getting ripped off. Not that 10 bucks would be a big deal but losing out on playing would. He could always join a 10 man on ESPN but he prefers 8 (we are 8 so he wants to get as good a feel for it as possible).

Any feedback from real-live Huddlers here?

He can play with us, we are drafting tomorrow night, its an espn league for only 50 bucks winner takes all, its a secondary league for most of us who just cant get enough, email me at ezdraft at aol.com or look at my post, we need two more teams
hanny2042
To answer your question, yes this site is credible. Also a lot of the leagues have now went to paying via "Leaguesafe" or other sites that essentially guarantee you won't get ripped off. All those sites do is hold your money and then pay out the winners of the league (the sites do take a little percentage, I believe 3%, but it is usually worth it if you don't know the commish). So if your friend is concerned about the legitimacy of the internet league, you can feel very secure using a league that uses these payout sites.

I also recommend checking out Fantasyfootballcafe.com. They have a nice "classified" section that offers even more leagues than this site.
LordOpie
to flemingd:

QUOTE (hanny2042 @ 9/7/09 5:56pm) *
To answer your question, yes this site is credible.

yup, this site, but The Huddle doesn't screen the threads created, so there is almost certainly a chance that a few thieves post fake leagues here. As such...
QUOTE (hanny2042 @ 9/7/09 5:56pm) *
Also a lot of the leagues have now went to paying via "Leaguesafe" or other sites that essentially guarantee you won't get ripped off.

If the dollar amount lost would be seriously annoying, then I'd also recommend leaguesafe.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.