[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

IDP help needed

Hello everyone.

I am new to IDP and trying to learn. Cheating Bastages is my first league and in the draft I was winging it (draft was held in January) as I couldn't find any recent rankings,

So the question is are there and sources for information on strategy and how to play IDP? I know it's late but I'm trying to learn.

Thanks

Hello everyone.

I am new to IDP and trying to learn. Cheating Bastages is my first league and in the draft I was winging it (draft was held in January) as I couldn't find any recent rankings,

So the question is are there and sources for information on strategy and how to play IDP? I know it's late but I'm trying to learn.

Thanks

1376814[/snapback]

Tip #1: Don't draft in January... :D

Honestly, Sarge and the kegster hit the nail on the head... and there will be expanded IDP info both online and in The Huddle's forthcoming "handbook" draft guide this summer. Stay tuned.

Edited by darin3

... and there will be expanded IDP info both online and in The Huddle's forthcoming "handbook" draft guide this summer.  Stay tuned.

1380845[/snapback]

This have anything to do with why those top 10 lists you had posted earlier vanished?

This have anything to do with why those top 10 lists you had posted earlier vanished?

1380962[/snapback]

:D Yeah to be quite honest, I didn't delete 'em. I meant to keep 'em up there for a couple of weeks just to get some discussion going and then I was gonna gun it, as the handbook and our online content will be chock full of great IDP info.

Draft offense early, take your first IDP player no earlier than the 6th round, go LB first, hold off on DBs until round 13 or later, and build the best offense you can, then give us a run down around round 15 of whats left.

1380445[/snapback]