[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Anybody up for a Baseball Challenge League?

BeachBum

Dukdown, former active Huddler, now at Fantasy Sports Wire, has issued a challenge: they have 8 teams ready for a Fantasy Baseball league, and want us to counter with 8 Huddle teams. (They were talking about other boards being inas well, but I haven't heard yet.)

We did this last year, and it was fun. 16 teams, large rosters, daily changes, lots of scoring categories, playoffs, etc.

I'm in if we can get 8 ACTIVE owners - it does require some time; last year we lost mainly because 2 of our teams kinda lost interest and finished at the bottom.

I don't have any particulars yet, but post here if you want to be on our team. The guys who played last year will get first call on teams if we have too many.

I'm in. Just fair warning, I am a newbie at Fantasy Baseball. thinking Give me a few weeks to get studied up computer and I'm sure I'll be fine. I know baseball stats well enough that I should be OK. Regardless, I will always remain active and will do my best to do theHuddle proud. Obviously, if everyone that was in it last year wants in again, I will graciously step aside.

was in last year.... i think i was middle, high throughout the year....

i wish i found out about this a little earlier... i just joined my 3rd league (after promising myself i'd only join 2)... won't be able to do it due to conflicting draft frown

I have never tried this before...

How much time per day/week will I have to set aside to be competitive?

Can you give some particulars on how it was ran last year? Scoring, Rosters, etc...

Is it for fun or Money?

I might be interested...

Outshined:

I have never tried this before...

How much time per day/week will I have to set aside to be competitive?

Mostly watching pitching matchups and injury reports, oh and schedules