[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

To tip or not to tip?

Slugs3511

I have been playing FF for about 15 years now and I have won only 1 title, but have a superb overall record....I usually win the first round of the playoffs, but in week 15 I blow it....EVERY YEAR....

So, when I won the league about 5 years ago, I tipped my commish because he runs a good league, deals with all the teams, and handles the money...

Is this a common practice?

I also run a league, and I have been tipped a couple of times....

Just curious as to what other leagues have found....

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I was in a league once where the treasurer went ahead and took a tip from all the monies to give the commissioner, which I had never heard of before. I was really new to Fantasy Football at the time, and had just won, so never really thought much about it. I'm guessing that this is common practice? What percentage do you tip?

Never done it. Never heard of anybody doing it. Guess if your league is high maintenance and the same person does it every year, than it makes some sense. But most of my leagues are pretty easy or the champion is the commish next year.

In two of the leagues in which I play we allocate a stpiend of $20 to the commissioner for time and duties (these are bigger money leagues, $75 and $50 entry fees). In the third league there are no such provisions, and no tradition of tipping, though it has only been around three years (and only a $25 entry fee).