[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Don't take a QB early they said...

gilthorp

To be honest, I've heard this philosophy for years and years. All the smart guys behind keyboards saying don't go QB early. I never listened. I went QB whenever I felt like going QB, and I have been doing this for over 15 years in my local.

All I can say is that when I go QB early, I have less stress each week and it sets the foundation for your starting lineup. When you don't go QB early, you wait, and then you're eventually forced to play matchups.

So, I call BS on don't draft a QB early. Looks like it's going to be a stressful year.

• Like 1

Yeah. Waited too much this year and ended with Alex Smith, so I'm not very happy right now.

Waited way too long. There's a good 8-10 serviceable QBs outside of the top 5-6 elite ones. When people start drafting backups before you draft a starter, gonna be a frustrating season.

kept Aaron Rodgers this year. The way I look at it the QB is your highest scoring position so why not lock in one of the most consistent players at that position. There will be plenty of rb and wr injuries to make you scramble. . I agree with Gilthorp about not stressing and having someone you can rely one without streaming or stressing about it.

Edited by Scorcher

I find QB to be one of the least stressful to pick. That is why I typically wait. Most of my stress comes from picking my flex from a myriad of WR/RBs that may or may not have a big day. With a QB you, for the most part, know what you are going to get. In my opinion, picking the right flex guy can make or break your week. You could make the same argument for a QB, but as long as you're getting solid production, approximately 20 points in 6 point passing leagues, your QB did his job.