[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

FA: TJ Yeldon

CARBoys

Well - I just saw this today - so, I'm uncertain how to handle this.  The bid was made monday night - meaning 48 hours later it should have stood.  However, it was edited 1 hour ago.  So, I'm not sure what changed.  What changed?  Can I get a few other teams corroborating what changed?  Otherwise, I have to take this as a new bid as of 8:00am this morning.

He merely changed the formatting, that's all. 

It's been there since Monday, same bid. I've been wondering when it would be responded to in order to become official, as I'm new to this whole process. 

As I understand it, Yeldon should have become his on Wednesday night.

This is a good warning for all - don’t edit your post unless necessary.  To someone who may not have seen the bid until today or later, it looks like the bid was made and the bid could have been altered.  I just need at least 2 more owners to corroborate the original bid.  Otherwise, he is still open to be bid upon until 8am Sunday morning.  

How are we as owners supposed to plan around FA acquisitions if we don't know when our bids will be seen and recognized? Whoever is managing this aspect of the league needs to be on this board constant enough that this isn't an issue. I understand the confusion that's created with an edited post, but I bet he edited the format simply because nobody ever responded to his initial post in the time specified. It seems unfair to his team to have to wait until the morning of the game he might be playing this guy in in order to find out if he even acquired him.