volfan1995

What are owners looking for in a league?

I have a 10 team PPR league on Yahoo where I'm 3 owners short this year due to a couple of owners retiring.  I've been running the league for about 20 years now and I posted the opening on this message board a couple of days ago, but so far I haven't found any replacements.  Therefore, I thought I would ask other owners what is most important to you when selecting a league to join.  Is it the league site (mine is on Yahoo), is it the cost to join ($100), the scoring format, the draft type (auction or standard), draft date, etc...? I know owners consider many factors when deciding which leagues to join, and I've been playing fantasy football since 1990 myself.  However, I'm looking for feedback on any specific items that make a league enticing for you to join.

I would appreciate all feedback.

Lol I in same boat as you I also been play since sometime in the 90's I just enjoy normal way we have played for years don't mind a flex lol guess we just old and stuck in our ways 

I don’t think there’s anything wrong with your league. I wanted to join it but I was looking to pay through Leaguesafe since I have money in there. I believe yours was pay through Yahoo. If I didn’t have $$ in LS, wouldn’t be a big deal 

As I recall, your league doesn’t do this, but I avoid leagues that draft IDP’s.