[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Champions Sign In

Go Skins

I'm curious as to how many people had Larry Johnson on their rosters and won their league's Super Bowl. (I assume most are finished by now...) I'm in three leauges, and all three of them (including one of my own teams) had Larry Johnson down the stretch as their #1 RB (in my case, I acquired him by trade JUST before Priest went down...)

Larry's projected stats would be something disgusting like 2,500 yds, and 33 TD's (I can't remember exactly) if he started all 16 games. (And having those stats over 8 games is still money...)

So holla with who your Super Bowl MVP was/is. Was it Larry, or someone else?

Will Larry be #1 next year, if Priest doens't return.... hmm.....

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The RBs on my championship team were:

J.J.Arrington

T.Bell

C.Benson

B.Jacobs

G.Jones

W.Parker

E.Shelton

F.Taylor

R.Williams

I left all of them on the bench except Ricky Williams in my SB (started only 1 RB).

So not only was Larry Johnson not a factor ... none of my RBs finished in the overall top 70 players. Willie Parker finished the highest at 73rd overall and 20th amoung the RBs.

The RBs on my championship team were:

J.J.Arrington

T.Bell

C.Benson

B.Jacobs

G.Jones

W.Parker

E.Shelton

F.Taylor

R.Williams

I left all of them on the bench except Ricky Williams in my SB (started only 1 RB).

So not only was Larry Johnson not a factor ... none of my RBs finished in the overall top 70 players.  Willie Parker finished the highest at 73rd overall and 20th amoung the RBs.

1238435[/snapback]

Wow, very nice... who were your WR's?? And how did you only start one RB? Do you do "West Coast Offense" allowed??

Wow, very nice... who were your WR's??  And how did you only start one RB?  Do you do "West Coast Offense" allowed??