[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

How do you make a living

Scorcher

We all gather here and talk about football and pound each other about our decisions and we're pretty diverse. I was wondering what all of you do and how you like what you do for a living. I'll go first. I work in the service industry and sometimes I have really great days and on others I come home and just feel terrible. I didn't set out to be in this industry; I guess you could say I just drifted into it. I was wondering how many of you are doing exactly what you set out to do, and at what age did you decide what you wanted to do and work towards what you are doing. Now I think about when I was a kid and people would ask me what I wanted to be. Do you think your job is what you are? Are you what you wanted to be?

• Replies 109
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I am one of the few Maryland state official stop sign cleaners. My job is awesome. I get to travel to all points with in my state cleaning those bright red octagon stop signs. Normally the winter months are my busiest what with all the salt and mud that gets slopped on them. That sucks because once you get into western Maryland and up in the mountains it gets really cold.

But I do enjoy the spring/fall time when the weather is nice.

Trust me on this Scorcher there is nothing better than sitting on top of a mountain in Cumberland Maryland on a spring morning when the sun is rising and you are lathering up a stop sign.

I am one of the few Maryland state official stop sign cleaners. My job is awesome. I get to travel to all points with in my state cleaning those bright red octagon stop signs. Normally the winter months are my busiest what with all the salt and mud that gets slopped on them. That sucks because once you get into western Maryland and up in the mountains it gets really cold.