Jump to content

How can a fumble and sack occur on the same play?


Recommended Posts

I know it happens often but it just doesn't make sense to me. Isn't a sack a tackle of the quarterback for a loss of yardage while inside the pocket? If you are tackled, you are down at that point, correct? So then how are you able to fumble if you are down?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...

Important Information