[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Shotguns

Hugh 0ne

Completely new to this, so pardon my ignorance:

What's the difference between a 12 gauge and 20 gauge shotgun? Please explain with details since I'm a newb, TIA.

Can you change ammunition types without having to modify the shotgun? In other words, can I use buck shot or bird shot in the same shot gun?

How easy and quick is it to reload a shotgun?

The particular shotgun I'm inquiring about if that is needed for your answers is a Mossberg 500 Persuader.

Thanks for your help. :D

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

What's the difference between a 12 gauge and 20 gauge shotgun? Please explain with details since I'm a newb, TIA.

Can you change ammunition types without having to modify the shotgun? In other words, can I use buck shot or bird shot in the same shot gun?

The particular shotgun I'm inquiring about if that is needed for your answers is a Mossberg 500 Persuader.

12 gauge is larger than 20

and yes u can shoot a slug to buck shot in any of them... older guns dont like steal shot however.

home defense?? i know u are small so dont get the pistol grip it will knock u on you're arse

Edited by Yukon Cornelius

Shouldn't need to reload if its only 1 or 2 intruders.

12 gauge is larger than 20

and yes u can shoot a slug to buck shot in any of them... older guns dont like steal shot however.

home defense?? i know u are small so dont get the pistol grip it will knock u on you're arse

So for a home defense type of application, 12 gauge would be better?

Also, I'm assuming a shorter barrel length would be slightly less accurate, right? 18.5 inches or 20 inches, what would be better?

Thanks Yuke. :D

So for a home defense type of application, 12 gauge would be better? Yes