[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

1st ever fantasy football league (or HELP I'M CLUELESS!)

Atomic Snave

Hi everyone, to begin I'd like to wish you all good luck with your fantasy leagues. I have no experience with football, and subsequently I have no football knowledge. I am pretty sure that this spells doom for my first season of fantasy football. I am hoping that some of you fine folks will be able to assist me this year. This is my second year watching football, and my first year participating in Fantasy football on Yahoo so I feel like I am at a great disadvantage. Below I have posted my team. Due to thunderstorms and internet connection difficulties I was unable to participate in our live draft, so this is what I was dealt.

Week 1 Starters

QB - Brett Favre - GB

WR - Torry Holt - StL

WR - Javon Walker - Den

WR - Plaxico Burress - NYG

RB - Steven Jackson - StL

RB - Ronnie Brown - MIA

TE - Chris Cooley - WAS

K - Josh Scobee - Jac

DEF - Seattle

Bench

RB - Chester Taylor - Min

WR - Greg Jennings - GB

QB - J.P. Losman - Buf

WR - Brandon Marshall - Den

TE - Bo Scaife - Ten

RB - Leon Washington - NYJ

RB - Michael Pittman - TB

DEF - Green Bay

So that's what I have. Can you guys give me an idea of how you would rate my team? Should I make any changes to week 1? Should I use Losman over Favre?

Thanks in advance for any help!