[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Keeper League Questions / Advice

sspun13

Editted because apparently long posts scare people away from responding lol.

I'm new to Keeper Leagues, currently in a 2 man keeper league where in order to keep a player you have to surrender the draft pick that you took him with. Is this standard format? What other formats are there in keeper leagues?

Also any heads up strategies to the differences between regular leagues and keeper leagues would be appreciated.

Edited by sspun13

so you can get CJ and AR for your 13th and 14th round picks?

Yep. I know it's obvious but I started overthinking letting a stud back into the draft pool, curious on any keeper strategies anyone might have that are diff from regular drafts.

As far as length of post, that is irrelevant.. you posted late at night on a weekend in the offseason, essentially the slowest traffic point possible. Other than midday midweek in the offseason, traffic to the advice forum is generally low.

As far as styles of keeper leagues, there are tons. Some leagues are a fixed number with no cost, many are like yours where you surrended the pick the player was taken, many are similar to your, but you surrender a pick X number of rounds higher (usually 1-3) than where the player was taken, then you can also get in to dynasty and contract leagues.

Without the details of your available options, can;t give advice as to your particular situation.

My general strategy in partial keeper leagues is to figure out who I want to keep, then deal every other possible player, or package keepers and non-keepers for draft picks or a better keeper.

Well here's the core of my team, I'm in a 2 keeper league.

Brian Westbrook (round 1)

Marques Colston (round 3)

Tony Gonzalez (round 5)

Dwayne Bowe (round 6)

Aaron Rodgers (round 13)

Chris Johnson (round 14)