[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

League Analysis and Graphing

dbforbes

Dear Huddlers:

Since I started playing fantasy football a few years ago, I've invariably started from behind due to poor drafts (not really understanding where to properly take players in the draft). I normally make up for it by building my teams through the waiver wire, a strategy that has been surprisingly successful.

This year I want to do it right, from the start, and wanted to perform a League Analysis and Graphing of the sort discussed in Dave Dorey's book. However, my knowledge of Excel is far less than limited. Consequently, I was wondering whether anybody knows of where I can get my hands on a blank Excel spreadsheat, prepared for such a function, so that I could just plug in the numbers and take it from there.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Dave

Well, Open Microsoft Excel on your computer, and then go to File--> new

If you donl;t have Excel on your computer, then you'll have to use whatever spreadsheet program you have.

Thanks, Buddy! Your insight and eagerness to extend a helping hand are, to say the least, extraordinary!

Thanks, Buddy! Your insight and eagerness to extend a helping hand are, to say the least, extraordinary!

You asked for a blank Excel Sheet, I took your question literally. There are still many not-so- computer savvy folks out there

Search on my name, you're looking to do a basic value analysis... the steps/methods have been documented several times in multiple threads over the years.

unfortunately, as the process is very league specific, you're not likely to find a ready made spreadsheet.