[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

drafted 7th in a 12 team league

jailbirds

This is my first time drafting 7th. I was not crazy about the position. How did I do?

snake draft, QB gets 6 points for td.

other wise standard CBS scoring

start one QB two RBs Two WRs, one TE, one PK , one DEF, one flex

BY round

1 T BRADY QB NE

2 R MOSS WR NE

3 R GRANT RB GB

4 C OCHOCINCO WR CIN

5 L JOHNSON RB KC

6 G OLSEN TE CHI

7 VIKINGS DEF

8 S SMITH WR NYG

9 E GRAHAM RB TB

10 DELHOMME QB CAR

11 K WALTER WR HOU

12 M BELL RB NO

13 KAEDING PK SDC

14 PACKERS DEF

15 M JENKINS WR ATL

16 JAMES DAVIS RB CLE

17 MILES AUSTIN WR DAL

BO SCAIFE TE TEN

Can I get a little more feedback? I know I reached a little on some picks, I had to since drafting at sucky 7. I wanted a top tier QB early because our league rewards QBs. Larry Johnson fell in my lap in the 5th round, pick#55, had to take him. Also My strategy was to get some top tier WRs and come back with some servicable RBs. I think I can shore up a couple of positions through free agency. I was getting a it sleepy near the end rounds(we go 18 rounds). I know it wasn't a perfect draft....I have never had a perfect one, But I think I can work with what I have. I agree I need a solid season from Johnson and Grant. I think I did ok at WR. Any suggestions?

BY round

1 T BRADY QB NE - With 6 pts/TD I like this pick, though I like Brees more.

2 R MOSS WR NE - Solid choice assuming no stud RBs were available

3 R GRANT RB GB - Low end RB1 but he's a good value here.

4 C OCHOCINCO WR CIN - excellent WR2.

5 L JOHNSON RB KC - solid RB2, you can't pass him up in round 5. You know he'll get the touches so this is low risk/high reward.

6-8 both TEs and DEF have good values through about pick 12-14 so I would have looked for a good flex RB first.

6 G OLSEN TE CHI

7 VIKINGS DEF

8 S SMITH WR NYG