[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

I need your help guys

Cowboys Fan!!

Hello all, I am new to fantsay football and figured I better get all the help I can. We have our office draft tomorrow. I pick third in a 12 team league. We are playing on NFL.com. I already know the #1 pick is going to be A Peterson. The #2 pick is going to be the highest player on the board as the guy is letting the computer do his picks. I need help for #3 and then round two. Please let me know what I should focus on and how I should plan my draft.

Thanks all!!!

1. Read & understand your league rules, and how they might impact player value - ie, PPR, bonus points for scores "out of position", bonus points for long TD plays, etc.

2. Don't be blinded into making "homer picks" (ie Felix Jones at 1.3 just because he's a DAL player) but look for value.

3. Pay attention to what the other teams are doing - so that you can start "runs" on certain positions (ie be the 1st guy to draft a TE in a TE required league, not the guy that drafts the 12th best TE in round 5 because that is when the TE "run" started).

4. Read & understand your league rules, and how they might impact player value - ie, PPR, bonus points for scores "out of position", bonus points for long TD plays, etc.

5. Quarterbacks are a dime-a-dozen unless you play in a "start 2 QB" league ... ALL QBs score a lot of points overall ... value is about the point differential between players at particular positions, not points scored by players in general - so unless you see Brees or Brady somehow fall to you in the 3rd or 4th round, don't worry much about getting a QB before round 5.

6. When in doubt about choosing seemingly equal players at a given position, look for week to week consistency in their past performance, or favorable NFL schedules - it will pay off in the long run.