[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Anyone else get this Advanced Virus Remover crap Sunday?

Gilm

I was on the web with my fantasy windows open for just over an hour yesterday morning and found a nice little virus called Advanced Virus Remover had found it's way to my pc. I thought it was just me but I talked to one of my good buddies and he got the same deal. Just curious if it is possibly the Huddle or a Sportsline or Myfantasyleague issue?

So this is one of the worst viruses that I have had to deal with. A real pain in the rear and it cut into my football watching so I'm on a vengence. I work in the IT industry so I've seen a bunch - this is one of the worst ones yet. Problem being it disables any windows programs like your registry or task manager. Even disabled me from booting to safe mode.

How to remove:

Download the software Malware Bytes. You can get from cnet.com and then downloads. You will see that it is one of the most recommended.

Run it - you will probably need to burn to cd or copy to usb memory from another pc. Try to update the software. Then run a full scan through Malware Bytes.

If you are not running malware bytes now - it is one of the better ones out there for free stuff.

Removal instruction link:

http://www.411-spyware.com/remove-advanced-virus-remover

Download malware bytes:

http://download.cnet.com/Malwarebytes-Anti...stPopTwoColWrap

I hope none of you see this and never have to deal with it. I want to keep thehuddle and other ffl sites fun for all of us so I hope whoever gets it figured out if they are to blame.