[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

High school team pulls out of game.

cre8tiff

:wacko:

Dude, I wish we had pulled out of ALL of our games versus Raytown South (KC) when I was growing up. :tup:

But seriously, three 300 pounders? I know I had to go up against linemen like that (and got plastered, yes sir).

Talk about wussing out. Though I will say that team may want to find better challenges. What is this, the SEC?

Edited by cre8tiff

Unbelievable. What kind of lesson does that teach the kids? if a task is too great, don't even try? Go coach softball. As a former HS coach myself, these are the games you get really excited for, not the games you run from. I really can't believe this story. It kind of pisses me off.

My alma mater's oline averages around 260 this year. People are up in arms because hey are so small. Last year we had a 6-8 290lb lt an 6-3 280lb guard. The others were close. This is a small town of 5,000 in S. Arkie. You'd be surprised at the size of kids in some of these schools.

What a bunch of homos... That's what happens I guess when you have a vajayjay for a coach and a woman athletic director... I love the part about, "We were thinking about asking the teams to play at half speed". Bunch of whiney-ass biatches...

I like this:

A steering committee of three headmasters will make the decision on how the withdrawal will be recorded.

Record as such: "Forfeit because St. George's is more interested in turning boys into whiney little biatches than having them face adversity"

Edited by SEC=UGA