[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Job Needed

Timmypg

As some of you probably know I am physically handicapped. Due to my disability I need to work from home. Unfortunately most if not all work at home jobs are telemarketing (with my disability I'm hard to understand sometimes so I can't do this) or writing (not my strong suit). I am very good with computers (Microsoft Office, Email, ect. not the programming stuff) and I have a degree in Accounting with a Certificate for Federal Income Taxes. I have been looking for work for years so I can help pull my own weight instead of depending on my parents. I am only looking for part time work because I can't lose my health insurance. Does anyone know of any companies looking for a little help that can be done from home? TIA

A lot of companies like IBM and Bank of America have folks who do computer support from home these days; however these positions are typically full time and usually you have to be in the office for initial training and orientation. I would submit your resume to temp agencies and see what they can find.

I don't know anyone that is hiring but, since you have a degree in accounting could you start your own business doing some bookkeeping work from home? I work for a CPA and know several people who do this and make decent money.

You might try your local SCORE / SBA. You could let them know about your availability to work with their clients as well as get help launching your business. Local chamber of commerce might be of some help too.