[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Help a newbie out with her quarterbacks!

footballnewb

I am TOTALLY new to all this but of course instantly became obsessed. I am trying to figure out which Quarterback to start this week and Im at a total loss. I would love some insight.

I have Eli Manning, Matt Stafford, and Carson Palmer. Last week I chose Stafford over Manning(despite the computer telling me not to) and it went really well. This week I also picked up Carson Palmer (just cause I heard a lot of hub bub) and now I have NO idea who to choose.

What would you do?

Well Hun, it depends on the matchup, Stafford is the SAFEST play out of the 3, Eli has the most UPSIDE if he can get into a Rythem with anyone aside of ODB since Parker and Randle don't really show up when needed(I'm a Giants fan I know the pain of not having Victor) and Palmer is a hit or miss, yes CJ2K showed up when Ellington went down but the defense was already tired and on edge about the run, this week could be different

I would start Stafford, I also would be worried that you have 3 QB's in your bench, unless you have a stellar lineup and don't need that much depth I would try and trade one of them or drop and play the waiver wire for the rest of your team to have backups incase of injury

Hope that helped<3

Here's the thing about them 3, you never really know what you're going to get from them, especially Eli (which is sad because he is probably the best with the best options of those three). If I had to chose 1, I would go with Stafford, he is the safest play. They all have pretty decent match-ups, but I think Stafford is the way to go here. And when all else fails, go with your gut. Don't ever listen to what the computer says.