[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

New player here. Need lineup help, and general advice.

Mythic_Inheritor

Hi all, I am new to fantasy this year and it's not going as well as I'd like. I am in a 6 man league, so everyone pretty much has top tier players. I am looking to improve how I position my lineups each week, and need to know what to look for when making those decisions. I would also like to see what my current lineup lacks, as I am not the most knowledgeable about depth.

This weeks performance really killed me. Here is how I scored this week.

QB: D. Watson @ CAR for 11.6

RB: T. Gurley @ TB for 26

RB: M. Ingram @ CLE for 8.1

WR: J. Edelman @ BUF for 7

WR: A. Cooper @ NO for 9.8

TE: T. Kelce @ DET for 15.5

FLX: B. Cooks @ TB for 13.1

D/ST: GB @ PHI for -1

K: J. Tucker @ CLE for 6

Total: 96.1

On my bench, I have...

QB: Tom Brady

RB: C. Carson

WR: P. Dorsett, J. Ross, and M. Hardman

TE: E. Engram and M. Andrews

Do you guys have any advice for maybe what I should look for, or what I am lacking? Anything at all at this point would be helpful, as the people I am playing with are scoring 110-150 each week.

Watson has had a tough start to the year- so anybody who has him can relate. Brady is probably the better start, depending on the matchup week to week. NE has a relatively easy schedule- but with that said- Hopkins and Watson are going to click at some point, and then you're in good shape. 

You're decent at RB, but both Gurley and Ingram have some question marks- one with injuries already known, the other with them almost expected to happen at some point, which could derail you. Carson is a monster for volume, especially with Penny hurt.