[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Canseco

godtomsatan

I live right by a bookstore and this baseball obsessed associate of mine called and had me go pick up Jose Canseco's book for him this morning.

I thumbed through a hundred or so pages on my in. It's a complete advocation of steroids. Very bizarre.

the guy is a lying sack of Athena who's word isn't worth crap & has a rap sheet as long as his arm....... but on this I believe what he says.

697712[/snapback]

:D

I personally don't understand why everyone is having such a hard time believing this stuff. McGwire, Giambi . . . have you SEEN them? Come on, guys. I've been working with weights religiously for 10-12 years and trust me - dudes don't get that big without a little help. People can get plenty big using other supplements, but we're talking about guys who are 250 - 260 lbs of muscle - you don't get that big by simply taking your vitamins.

Canseco may not be the most credible source in the world, but I'm thinking there's more truth than falsehood in what he's saying. I also agree with him that steroids, when used correctly and in moderation, can be a great tool for an athlete with no risk to their health. When you start to abuse them (e.g. using the cheap ones w/o any education on what you're doing), then the health risks factor in.

Tell that to Giambi...he had a brain tumor last year.

699050[/snapback]

That was caused by steroids? If that's the case, I'd love to see where you're hearing that. Anyway, I'm talking about correct use in moderation . . .