[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Question about playoffs

first timer

It is last week of season before playoffs. 6 teams make the playoffs. Not

matter what I do, I have wrapped up first place. I play the 6th place team and

if I win, it should put the 7th place team into the playoffs. The 7th place team has

scored more points in the league than any other team. I have already beaten him

twice this year and don't want to face him in the playoffs. His problem is every other week

the team he plays has their once in a year high game. If he makes the playoffs, he will definitely be a

tough win. I could elimate him before the playoffs by losing my game to the 6th place

team. Would this be unethically or is the goal to win the championship and eliminate

the competiton whenever possible? This is my first year to play Fantasy Football so I am not sure

what to.

Thanks for the advice,

First Timer

It's bad JuJu to throw a game.

Big $ league or just a "for bragging" league?

What are your likely opponents player matchups the week you'll face them in the playoffs ? Advance the one who will have the weakest lineup when they face you in the playoffs...

Good luck & congrats on winning the division your rookie year.

It's bad JuJu to throw a game.

Big $ league or just a "for bragging" league?

What are your likely opponents player matchups the week you'll face them in the playoffs ? Advance the one who will have the weakest lineup when they face you in the playoffs...

Good luck & congrats on winning the division your rookie year.

You kinda gave me conflicting answers. First, bad JuJu and then secondly, if team 6 is the weak lineup then act accordingly .

One other thing I didn't mention. Before week 7, I offered team 7 a trade. I offered either Randy Moss or