[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Trade Advice...any input would be great!

jackets77

I'm being offered Calvin Johnson for Steve Smith (from the giants) in my league. It's a PPR league. I know Steve Smith has been great these last couple of weeks, but I don't know if I can pass up CJ. I'm a little new to FF so any advise would be great...here is the rest of my team:

QB: Ryan, Cutler

RB: MJD, Slaton, Leon Washington, Felix Jones, Beanie Wells

WR: Jennings, Houz, Steve Smith (NYG), Hester, Gage

TE: Gates

DST: Vikings

K: Akers

This guy that offered me this trade has CJ and AJ as his receivers...so it's not like he's hurting on receivers...in fact that's his strongest position on his team.

Any thoughts? I'm really considering pulling the trigger, but the one thing that keeping me from doing so is how great Smith has been the last few weeks and his schedule is a little more favorable than CJ's.

Like I said, any advise would be great!

Thanks!

thanks fellas...yeah if this was before the last few weeks, I would think it was a joke, but smith has been great for me so that's why i was hesitating...I almost want to get greedy and ask for more since he asked for the trade...here's his roster..but dont think i should push it:

QB Eli Manning, NYG QB

RB Ronnie Brown, Mia RB

RB Brandon Jacobs, NYG RB

RB/WR Mike Sims-Walker, Jac WR

WR Andre Johnson, Hou WR

WR Calvin Johnson, Det WR

TE Brent Celek, Phi TE

D/ST Jets D/ST, NYJ D/ST

K Rian Lindell, Buf K

Bench Pierre Thomas, NO RB

Bench Kellen Winslow, TB TE

Bench Ahmad Bradshaw, NYG RB

Bench Cadillac Williams, TB RB

Bench Byron Leftwich, TB QB

Bench Ted Ginn Jr., Mia WR

DO IT NOW!!!!!