[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

new to fantasy..help!

aceofkush

hi i'm new to fantasy and my draft was somewhat succesful, except for runningbacks....right now i have frank gore, who is injured this week...and jerome harrison and mewelde moore as my starters...i have no idea how i'm supposed to get good runningbacks because all the starters are already taken, as well as most of the good second-strings...

can anyone offer any advice on what i should do this week or in the future???

You'll probably hear it by the time I post this, but first we need to see your current roster and scoring system.

Second, you've done well to get Moore and Harrison on your roster. You may need to look over some other player's rosters in your league who seem to be heavy at RB & see if they have needs at QB/WR/TE, and then try to trade one of your players at those positions (assuming you have some depth to give).

Finally, it may not help you in this situation, but another strategy would be to look at the willie parker owner's roster and see what he's got. he may not give you a rb, but if he has a qb or wr you want, you may be able to swing a trade there to upgrade one of these spots. that may give you sufficient depth there to try for a better rb from another roster in the weeks ahead.

Welcome to the Huddle and FF.

You can always offer up a trade if you are deep in the receiver area or sometimes you can down grade at QB if you have a hot QB and get some RB's. Also, depending on your rule set, you could shop the waiver wire. Sometimes you can find an absolute gem on there or another player drops a RB they've been holding onto because he hasn't performed, but they need a slot because of bye week or injury issues.