[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Investors

Brentastic

The only 'financial' guy I know of on here is Muck but I'm sure there are others. Anyways, I have my bachelor degree in finance and of course, being a fantasy guru, I love to analyze information. I'm currently a financial analyst and was previously a futures trader. For some reason though, I never pursued stock trading, even though all the 'work' (analyzing) required I consider fun.

Well, last week I finally decided that instead of wasting countless hours on reading about football, I would concentrate on 'real' money and start buying stocks. After probably 20+ hours of reading and analyzing various stocks, charts and financial statements, I created a 'watch list' of about 15 stocks. My main criteria (other than picking companies with sound earnings) was to pick stocks that are about to break out (within the next 2-5 years). Another thing I tried to do was pick stocks that were relatively cheap but not 'penny' stocks. From my initial 15, I narrowed that down to 6 stocks I finally bought today - and although each of the 6 closed higher than my buy price, I realize this is more a long-term investment and I will not get caught up in the daily fluctuations.

So here's what I bought today:

TNDM

EBAY

STAR

ARST

ARTG

HGRD