[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Keeper question

upbuck44

do you lose anything for a keeper (as in the pick/round you picked them last year, or something like that)??

or do you just get to keep them, and then draft as usual.

If I had to pick, I would go Greg Jennings...Aaron Rodgers is A BEAST and will be for awhile and same with Jennings, young and talented.

Jennings or Austin, a wash IMO either way you go

Im a packer fan so I was leaning jennings, only second year in fantasy so im a noob. As far as i understand we all keep 2 and draft normal.

I am just confused thought maybe manning would score more. heres the scoring break down

PASSING

Every 25 passing yards (PY25) 1

Every 10 pass completions (PC10) 1

Every 10 pass incompletions (IP10) -1

TD Pass (PTD) 6

40+ yard TD pass bonus (PTD40) 2

50+ yard TD pass bonus (PTD50) 3

Interceptions Thrown (INT) -2

2pt Passing Conversion (2PC) 1

300-399 yard passing game (P300) 5

400+ yard passing game (P400) 10

Sacked (SK) -1

RECEIVING

Every 20 receiving yards (REY20) 0.5

Every 10 receptions (REC10) 0.5

TD Reception (RETD) 6

40+ yard TD rec bonus (RETD40) 1

50+ yard TD rec bonus (RETD50) 2

2pt Receiving Conversion (2PRE) 1

100-199 yard receiving game (REY100) 5

200+ yard receiving game (REY200) 10

I am just confused thought maybe manning would score more.

This is essentially irrelevant. Manning probably will score more than any of the other players you listed, he just won't be outscoring the other QBs by more than Jennings (or Austin, I presonally prefer Jennings) will likely outscore WRs.

In general with these sorts of questions a few details about your league helps folks contribute good advice...like number of teams, your draft spot if known, scoring system, and line up requirements.