[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

5th pick in a 12 team PPR league (6pt passing tds)

jackets77

Have the 5th pick in a 12 team ppr league this Sunday and I'm stuck on who to take. Was sold on taking AJ, but now I'm having 2nd thoughts on who to take between AJ, Rodgers or Gore. I know for a fact that if I don't take Rodgers, that the top 4qbs will be gone by the time I pick in the 2nd....the lower part of the 1st round is going to be very QB heavy as well as the top of the 2nd.....any thoughts on this? Am I overthinking this too much? Just go with AJ who's a beast at WR and take the best available in the 2nd? Or take a chance and go with a QB early in the 1st which I've never done before? Or go with my usual strategy of taking the best rb available in the 1st? any thoughts would be great.

In my opinion, with a 6pt/TD, I'd go with A.Rod. He is going to throw atleast a couple TDs per game, throws minimal INTs, and always stays healthy. I think I'd pass on AJ, either hope he falls or pick the next best WR/RB available. Is this a Point-per-Completion league as well? If so, A ROD for sure.

If not, AJ/Best RB available + Matt Schaub 2nd round would be a good selection

Thanks for your response. This is not a point per completion league. Just a standard PPR league, but the only difference is that qb's get 6pts for passing TDs. The more i read about the 6pt passing touchdowns the more I see that it doesn't make QBs any more valuable. So now i'm even more confused which direction to go? AJ, Rodgers or Gore....anyone else with any thoughts on this? :wacko:

Lineup Reqs?